Take your court ordered classes from a nationally leading and proven parenting and co-parenting provider. The purpose of our programs at Online Parent Class is to help families create a healthier home environment and to help divorcing families understand how to overcome the separation and strengthen their relationships with their children. It is often difficult for parents to attend weekly in-person classes due to travel distances, work, school, busy schedules and lack of childcare. Our online programs teach the most recent research based parenting skills in the low-stress comfort of home. Classes are affordable, self-paced, interesting and allow you total privacy. When you complete the class, your Certificate of Completion is immediately available to download. Click here to Register.
While we have participants taking our program throughout many counties and cities in the state of Arkansas. Some of the most common areas include: Batesville, Benton, Cherokee Village, Conway, Dewitt, Everton, Fayetteville, Fort Smith, Glenwood, Green Forest, Jacksonville, Jonesboro, Little Rock, Maumelle and North Little Rock.
Arkansas state code, statute 9-12-322, gives the court the power to require parties involved in a divorce to attend at least two hours of parent education classes, in addition to ordering the parties to mediation and other programs.
|2 hour Parenting Class||$55.00||
|2 hour Co-Parenting Class||$55.00||
|4 hour Parenting Class||$95.00||
|4 hour Co-Parenting Class||$95.00||
|6 hour Parenting Class||$125.00||
|6 hour Co-Parenting Class||$125.00||
|Advanced 10 Hour Parenting Class||$195.00||
|Advanced 10 Hour Co-Parenting Class||$195.00||
|Advanced 12 Hour Parenting Class||$245.00||
|Advanced 12 Hour Co-Parenting Class||$245.00||
|Advanced 16 Hour Parenting Class||$295.00||
|Advanced 16 Hour Co-Parenting Class||$295.00||
|Advanced 26 Hour Parenting Class||$395.00||
|Advanced 26 Hour Co-Parenting Class||$395.00||
|Spanish Parenting Class (Curso de Paternidad)||$95.00||
|Spanish Co-Parenting Class (Curso de Paternidad)||$95.00||
Our programs come with our satisfaction guarantee,
so there is no risk in taking our online courses. Our online parenting classes are
available 24 hours a day / 7 days a week. Our courses are available in all 50 U.S.
states, Canada, and abroad. We also provide a course syllabus
which can be reviewed as well as 24-hour and phone support.
Get started today!
Arkansas Online Parenting Class Highlights:
Changing Your Family For The Better
Online Parent Class teaches parents ways to raise children that listen to you and are respectful, how to find appropriate consequences, the importance of being a strong role model and how to improve your own self-confidence as a parent as well as your child's. Our clients tell us that they see positive results in the overall family dynamics.
Benefits To Taking Class Online
Our students have 24 hour access to our classes, 7 days a week. They can log in and out whenever it is convenient for them and the computer program holds their last spot. Upon registration, the proof of enrollment is immediately available to download to show to your social worker, probation officer or judge. Progress reports are available upon request. Students don't have to wait 1 month to complete a 4 hour class, but can instead get it done quickly in one evening if under an upcoming deadline. Live customer service representatives are available to answer any questions 5 days a week and students can reach us on the weekend and at night via email.
Arkansas Divorce Laws
When a couple is getting divorced, the award of child custody is made with the welfare and best interest of the child. Arkansas law doesn't automatically assume that joint custody is in the child's best interest and judge's won't order it unless both parents can make a case for how it will realistically work. The court usually leans toward one parent being assigned physical custody while the other has visitation rights. Usually the judge does not take into consideration the gender of the parent, but looks at which parent has historically been the main caregiver so the child's life won't be too disrupted when the divorce is settled.
Mandatory Parent Education Classes
Arkansas state code, statute 9-12-322, gives the court the power to require parties involved in a divorce to attend at least two hours of parent education classes, in addition to ordering the parties to mediation and other programs. Each party is responsible for his or her own cost of attending classes.
Arkansas Class Comments
"This was a hassle-free way of fulfilling my court mandated parenting classes. I was dreading sitting down for 4 hours to learn how to be a better parent, but the class was interesting and I definitely ended up learning better ways to interact with my kids. I had a question about how the class works and was quickly in touch with a customer service representative. I highly recommend this program!" - Kerry Q., Bentonville, AR