Register Now
Member Login

Online Parent Class is a leading distance learning provider in Maine offering classes for parents experiencing separation, divorce or looking to improve family life. Our parent education programs provide a free proof of enrollment letter, progress reports and Certificate of Completion. Your course can be taken from any WIFI connected computer device like a laptop, tablet or even your Smartphone! They are self-paced so you can get it done quickly in one day or spread the learning out over weeks. There is no limit to the number of times you log in and out and the computer program holds your last spot. Why pay for a babysitter and drive across town to a traditional classroom when you can take your parenting class in the comfort of your own home? Click here to Register.

While we have participants taking our program throughout many counties and cities in the state of Maine. Some of the most common areas include: Bangor, Biddeford, Freeport, Gray, Houlton, Kennebunkport, Kittery Point, Livermore Falls, Phippsburg, Poland, Portland, Scarborough, South Portland, Windham and Yarmouth

Program Price
Parenting Class $95.00 Register For Parenting Class
6 hour Parenting Class $125.00 Register For 6 hour Parenting Class
Advanced 10 Hour Parenting Class $195.00 Register For Advanced 10 Hour Parenting Class
Advanced 12 Hour Parenting Class $245.00 Register For Advanced 12 Hour Parenting Class
Advanced 16 Hour Parenting Class $295.00 Register For Advanced 16 Hour Parenting Class
Advanced 26 Hour Parenting Class $395.00 Register For Advanced 26 Hour Parenting Class

Our programs come with our satisfaction guarantee, so there is no risk in taking our online courses. Our online parenting classes are available 24 hours a day / 7 days a week. Our courses are available in all 50 U.S. states, Canada, and abroad. We also provide a course syllabus which can be reviewed as well as 24-hour and phone support. Get started today!

Maine Online Parenting Class Highlights:

100% Online, Private Experience

Our classes are ideal for court, legal, CPS, foster care and adoption requirements. It is often difficult to attend traditional in-person classes due to work and family commitments. Our classes enable you to take a professionally developed and engaging course but from the privacy, quiet and convenience of home at any time of the day or night. There are no additional workbooks or paperwork, the entire class is on your computer screen. When you are done, you will immediately be able to download and print out your Certificate of Completion and the official hard copy will come in the mail to you. This is the stress-free way to go!

Questions? Call or Email Us!

We take pride in all our products and want our customers to feel 100% comfortable with the class they are purchasing. We have live customer service representatives answering phone calls from 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. PST Monday through Friday and monitor our email 7 days a week. If you don't get us right away, leave a message and we will get back to you shortly. You can also verify the quality of our programs by checking out our A+ rating with the BBB. You can take our parenting and co-parenting classes with confidence!

Maine Divorce Laws

According to the American Community Survey in 2011, Maine had the 2nd highest divorce rate in the country. Things are getting better but some experts think the high rate has to do with the low percentage of college educated citizens along with difficult economic times. In order to file for divorce in Maine, at least one spouse has to have been a resident for the previous 6 months. Most divorces take about 3 months to complete if they are amicable, however if unable to agree they can take over a year. Maine law has 9 types of grounds for divorce. They include irreconcilable differences, adultery, impotence, extreme cruelty, desertion for 3 consecutive years , habits of intoxication from liquor or drugs, nonsupport, cruel and abusive treatment, and mental illness requiring confinement in a mental institution for at least 7 consecutive years prior to the filing.

Maine Divorce Laws Unique Feature

Divorcing parents with children under 18 are required to participate in a meeting with a Family Law Magistrate. This Magistrate has the authority to act like a judge. Issues discussed will include: primary residence for the children, parent/child interaction, health insurance, child support, spousal support and any issues in dispute. A calendar is put in place for discovery and mediation. The term "custody" was dropped in the state and instead it's "shared parental rights and responsibilities". The law says that both parents have joint responsibility to make decisions on the child's welfare like education, religion, medical and dental care, travel plans and primary residence unless one parent is deemed unfit. Parent education classes can be mandated during this time.

Maine Customer Review

"This class taught me a lot. I now have a better understanding of how my divorce is effecting my children and how to help them deal with the change. It was easy to understand, affordable and I could take it while the kids were in school. Perfect resource for a busy mom!" Alicia W. - Lewiston, ME